New Class of Inductees

In 2013, Fairfield County School District established the Hall of Fame initiative to recognize alumni of Fairfield County public schools and other persons whose interests and activities have resulted in significant contributions to the betterment of the school district, their community, and profession. The Hall of Fame award is the highest honor bestowed upon individuals by Fairfield County School District

Six new members will be inducted into Fairfield County School District Hall of Fame in April. They are:

Russell N. Feaster, Sr.

Retired law enforcement official, Army National Guardsman, judge, mentor

Josie G. Gaston

Adult services advocate, social worker, teacher, educational policymaker, ordained elder, organist

Lloyd J. McGriff

Veteran, mentor, craftsman, entrepreneur, community trailblazer

Carolyn P. Pierce

Distinguished athlete, coach, academic scholar, community liaison

John E. Smalls

Entrepreneur, pioneer, consultant, community builder, ombudsman

Gloria B. Thomas

Mentor, outstanding school volunteer, church leader, community advocate

The Hall of Fame Induction Gala will be held the evening of Saturday, April 27, 2019, at Fairfield Central High School. The 6:00 P.M. gala is black-tie optional. Tickets are on sale at the District Office.